Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.6
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Jelena
    lv

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018

    Very nice hotel and friendly staff

    Bernhard
    no

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018
    Far from everything
    Wonderful straff
    fr

    Review score

    4.0
    14 April 2018

    Very very bad service (extremely rude staff)!

    Booked for 9 person and got an email saying the restaurant would be open until 22:00 that day. When we arrived at 19:00 we were told we had to hurry to order because it was closing in less then an hour. But once we ordered we had to wait for about 1 hour before getting served the food; that was of poor quality and served almost cold. The young lady taking care of the reception and the table service was as rude at she could get. Shouting at us if we were not answering quickly(first thing she said when we entered the hotel was "you have to pay now, then you can get your keys!"). In addition to the very bad service, there is no elevator (unpractical when you have big bags), no reception 24h/h, and it is located far from the center. And there would be a lot to say about the extremely kitschy decoration too. Stay away from this hotel!
    The beds were comfortable
    Giorgio
    it

    Review score

    3.3
    15 March 2018

    Absolutely unrecommended

    The blonde lady at the reception shouldn’t be in contact with guests, always unkind and annoyed. Cold room, very small shower towels, no lift, no goods lift, no shampoo. Cold and fed up treatment.
    Free hot drinks
    Silvia
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    9 March 2018

    Safe haven in wintertime

    There is no SPA. The name is slightly misleading. Having a swimming pool or a massage service would be great but you don't really miss them. The bathrooms are a bit outdated and the supplies (soap and stuff) not always sufficient.
    The location is spectacular and in wintertime is like a safe haven (-15 outside during the day). The host/owner was a very helpful and smiley lady. She told us that everything in Alta was closed on Sunday morning but we managed to get the most out of our two days there (trips can be easily booked via email). Food is varied, abundant and of good quality. Very nice and large rooms and fantastic feeling in each environment of the hotel.
    Nicole
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    4 March 2018

    Good value for money

    We thought their would be more facilities in the 'spa'
    The staff were very helpful and the room was great.
    guy
    fi

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2018

    Wonderful stay, boutique hotel, outstanding breakfast. Rooms were well equipped cozy comfortable

    If I had a chance for a single room, at a lower price ~ 60 euro, that would have been amazing. Maybe I was too late, I get it....
    Wonderful facilities, very original design and a great resting area with sauna and a massage chair. We arrived very late and we were still welcomed nicely and enjoyed very much our short stay.
    Angus
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 February 2018

    A very pleasant place to stay after a night hunting the Northern Lights.

    This hotel is wonderful...with two small niggles...the rooms need a wardrobe or chest of drawers. We were living out of the suitcase...as few places to unpack in our room. They are clean and comfy on the plus side. ...the restaurant has an interesting selection of dishes...but in my view is unreasonably priced compared to other cafe's and places to eat in Alta city. The centre is a compact modern shopping mall, which has several varied restaurants and we would suggest you look there if you can drive in. I suspect the hotel would see far more evening meals served if they adjusted prices a little. Don't let this stop you booking..with only a few rooms this hotel seems far more intimate and friendly than the large modern hotels in the centre of town.
    Great Breakfast to set you up for the day...Location is ideal, with views across the Fjord. I would recommend hiring a car. It cost us £195 (2145 Kr) for four days car hire...Taxi's are expensive and this gives you far better flexibility to reach places to eat and spot the Northern Lights. BIG thanks goes to Cnut...who went the extra mile to make our trip a success. His local knowledge and easy going nature made the whole stay a pleasure.
    naresh
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sophie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 February 2018

    I miss the view, loved that the floor was heated and fires to keep us warm. would visit again.

    We weren't aware we had to pay extra for the spa and there was no double beds. Only two single beds being put together.
    The food from the restaurant was amazing and their breakfast was delicious too. The view of the lake was stunning, makes the hotel very worthwhile staying. Lovely staffs.
    Grzegorz Szparecki
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    4 February 2018
    in my opinion it was a little bit cold in the room (but warm enough to sleep and enjoy your stay)
    breakfast was perfect!
    Dylan
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raquel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 December 2017

    Wonderful way to experience Norway

    nothing
    The cookies
    Vivek Gupta
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    26 December 2017
    Location is a bit off from city centre.
    Good value for money.
    Aloysius Lam
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    21 December 2017
    Some of the staff can be more friendly
    Its a really lovely hotel with quaint designs
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Blaž
    si

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Excellent view, breakfast with the view on a fjord, where a dolphin was swiming. Amazing.

    Melanie
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    10 March 2018

    Relaxing stay in a beautiful part of the world

Loading reviews